Raid Team Stupidity


So my guild has had a 10 man “progression” raid team for about 3 months now. Honestly I do not see progression coming with only 1 1/2 night per week of raiding.  Progression has Stopped to the point where the same bosses or less are downed each week.

The one thing I am completely at as loss about is how the raid team is determined. Myself and a few others maintain “Reserve” spots pretty much every week. In fact both my top toons are set to reserve. My Hunter and My Resto Druid. My hunter is in the top 3 of dps on the raids I have been to and my druid can hold its own at healing. So both my main toon are essentially waiting to see if I will be needed that week and I cannot raid otherwise.

Take this week for example; I am still on standby while 1 Healer has a guaranteed spot but hasn’t attended a raid in almost 2 months and signed up as a maybe. another healer is also a maybe. No DPS spot is open because a melee dps who joined last week and is lesser geared has a spot.

I have always through my career as a raid leader (before Mists of Pandaria) have always taken the most reliable people who can do the job, running with the same people every week is good for the teamwork aspect.  Apparently there is a rule that you cannot have 2 of any class/spec in the raid. No 2 hunters no 2 restro druids etc.

I have sent the GM a message asking for some clarification and have not received an answer yet. The logic being used here is going to give me a brain aneurism

About druxus

Been Making Azeroth Dangerous since Burning Crusade

Posted on July 29, 2014, in Complaint Department, Druid, Hunter, Progression. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

