Raiding Again


So this week the Alliance of guilds Downed the our first 2 Bosses in MoP, the Stone Guard and Feng The Accursed Both on Normal 10 man.The Alliance of guilds is a Raiding only alliance between Determinus and Dragon Raiders Xtreme. Both of our Kills were sloppy and the quality just isn’t there. We still don’t have enough players between the 2 guilds to fill a 10 man so we are using Openraid to fill the open spots. When I looked at the world of Logs reports for these fights, I noticed some of the DPS was way lower than is should have been for the gear level they had. When I Looked into this further I noticed that a few of the raiders were missing enchants, Gems and/or Reforging. This is a new team and I am happy to be raiding again.

     How do you diplomatically tell People that they need to get their gear in order. I have seen Many times where having all gear optimized and being flasked and fed has made the difference between a wipe and a kill. Being that this is an alliance I am hesitant to do anything to jeopardize the alliance. Maybe I just need to lay the cards on the table and talk to the other guild leader.

    Still running Dragon Raiders Xtreme and trying to keep my Sanity at the same time. Luckily I have some of the best officers in WoW and they keep alot of the strain off of me.

About druxus

Been Making Azeroth Dangerous since Burning Crusade

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

