Trash Runs


I keep hearing in trade chat the still constant recruiting messages of “looking for more for FL trash” I personally despise trash farming. I do not see a point behind going into a raid, clearing all the trash to a boss, and not downing the boss or at least attempting to. I know that you get rep and patterns and gear, But would you not obtain these same items if you went in and cleared trash to the boss. Hey if you want to I would be willing to reset the instance if we wiped on the boss but at least take a shot.

On my server some FL trash runs last over 2 hours. I really don’t want to spend 2 hours killing trash mobs when that 2 hours could be better spent somewhere else. Some ppl live for these trash runs, Do they get some sort of sense of achievement out of them that I am unaware of?

Just my 2 cents worth but I am sure there are others out there that feel the same way.

About druxus

Been Making Azeroth Dangerous since Burning Crusade

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Complaint Department, Progression, Tank. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just another part of the wonderful WoW welfare system for those that can’t play.

    I genuinely don’t miss the game at all. It peaked during Burning Crusade, jumped the shark with Wrath, and is now declining horribly.

  2. It’d be simple for Blizzard to fix this. No reputation from the trash mobs before the first boss. You’d still have the groups that would go for the snowball’s-chance-in-Hell of an epic random drop, but without the rep, it wouldn’t be the booming business that it is now.

Leave a Reply

