Patch 4.1


Patch 4.1 was released this week on live servers and overall I am liking it. As with any big patch there are certain things that I feel are bad, but most of the changes are pretty good.

Class Changes: I like the AOE damage buff to DPS classes it is finally nice to actually be able to do some AOE damage. I dislike the Word of Glory change for Prot Paladins though, it was nice to have that instant healing ability available. Now I have to time it and use it a lot more sparingly which makes the healers work harder.

UI Changes: They changed the gear organizer and made it a little harder to use in my opinion. Maybe I am just not used to it yet, Time will tell. I like the way the titles are organized a lot better now.

General Changes: The Wintersaber Mount is great but sucks for those people who had to grind the rep to get it. I like the changes to the guilds, Should be much easier to recruit now.

The new instances: These things are seriously hard. I am the hell beat out of me on my tank, I am sure I will figure it out in time. I do like my new helmet from nalorakk in ZA though looks awesome. 

And since the patch broke a lot of the addons it gave me some great entertainment and an idea for my next post.

About druxus

Been Making Azeroth Dangerous since Burning Crusade

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Complaint Department, Paladin Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

