The Legendary Test


Earlier this week Larísa Of  The pink Pigtail Inn Wrote About wow Burnout http://www.pinkpigtailinn.com/2011/03/legendary-test-of-how-committed-you-are.html      I myself have recently returned from wow after a prolonged vacation. The vacation was due to real life issues but I feel that it did me a world of good. I was shell-shocked when I returned having left during WOTLK and returning after cataclysm. But I came back with a renewed interest in the game. However I noticed recently that my friends list is getting smaller and smaller as people either leave the game or server transfer and I look back on the past with mostly fond memories. I still have a few good friends in the game and I don’t foresee me leaving the game for good anytime soon, However I do not pass the legendary test anymore because I realized I don’t care about raiding.

     I used to eat sleep and breathe raiding I was the raid leader in a few semi hardcore raiding guilds and every moment in WoW was spent doing something involving raiding either farming, planning, discussing, or recruiting. Since I have returned I have not lead anything and I am enjoying it a lot more. However I think I may be raided out. I raided in BC, WOTLK. the people I am raiding with now don’t even know what BC is and Half of them were not around until ICC. I am more than happy to let some of the new blood take up the legendary carrying duties. I no longer go “oh shiny” when an epic drops. I don’t know the loot tables of any of the bosses in cata and don’t care to.

Will I leave WoW…Yes I will, I don’t know when might be next week if something happens or I might be the last one left to turn out the lights on Shu’Halo

About druxus

Been Making Azeroth Dangerous since Burning Crusade

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Progression. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

